Programme 2017/2018

2017

Saturday 2nd December   AGM
Doors open at 2pm

 

Programme 2018

Saturday 27 January – (no visitors) – Corners

Normally 8 mini demonstrations by members on a variety of themes of which you have a choice of 4.

Doors open at 2pm

Sunday 28 January  – Workshop Carolyn Forster

Jelly Roll Sawtooth Star

See workshop page for full details

Saturday 10 March 

Speaker: Wendy Dolan

Talk: Creative Stitched Textiles

Doors open:2 pm

Sunday 11 March – workshop

Machine Embroidered Trees

See workshop page for full details

Saturday 7 April – in house workshop

Marion Fox

Desk Tidy

See workshop page for full details

Saturday 5 May

Speaker: Louise Mabbs 

Talk: Sew far as I am

Doors open: 2 pm

Sunday 6 May – workshop 

Sea Breezes – Sunset Peapods

See workshop page for full details

Saturday 9 June  in-house workshop

Sylvie Plested

Lattice & Fussy Cutting

See workshop page for full details

Saturday 21 July

Speaker: Gillian Travis

Talk: Journeys in Stitch

Doors open: 2 pm

Sunday 22 July – workshop

Interchange Applique

See workshop page for full details

Saturday 22 September – Open Day

doors open at 10:00

afternoon speaker will not start before 13:30

AM: speaker: Rosie James

Talk: Stitch Draw: Drawing in Embroidery

PM: speaker: Judith Barker

Talk: From the Sublime to….stacks of quilts old and new

Sunday 23 September – workshop

Judith Barker

Folk Art Workshop

See workshop page for full details

Programme 2019 

Saturday 26 January – (no visitors) Corners

Sunday 27 January – workshop

Speaker: Rosie James

Stitch – Draw

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 9 March 

 Speaker- Sara Cook

Talk – Pojagi – Korean Textiles 

Doors open at 2pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Skip to toolbar