Programme 2019

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Programme 2019 

Saturday 26 January – (no visitors) Corners

Normally 8 mini demonstrations by members on a variety of themes of which you have a choice of 4.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 27  & Monday 28 January- workshop

Rosie James

StitchDraw

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 23 February 

UFO Day

Lower Hardres 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 9 March 

 Speaker- Sara Cook

Talk – Bojagi – Korean Textiles 

Doors open at 2pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 10 March – workshop 

Sara Cook 

Lotus Leaf Covering Cloth 

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 7 April -Marianne Drawater

 Happy Villages inspired by Karen Eckmeier

In house workshop

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 4 May

Speaker – Janet Bottomley 

Talk – Liberated & Improvisational Quilting

Doors open at 2pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 5 May – Workshop

Janet Bottomley 

Improv Blocks & Porthole Quilt Workshop

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 8 June – Judi Kirk

Hever Stars Quilt – In house Workshop

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 20 July

Speaker – Angela Daymond

Talk – Colour ~ My Work

Doors open at 2pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 21 July – workshop

Angela Daymond

Slow, Slow, Stitch, Stitch, Slow

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 21 September – Open Day

doors open at 10:00

afternoon speaker will not start before 13:30

AM 

Speaker – Liz Trenow is a novelist; ‘The Forgotten Seamstress’, set in Buckingham Palace during the Edwardian and Lynne Edwards,quilter,  Brings Maria’s Quilt to Life with illustrations.

Talk – The Forgotten Seamstress and the Joy of Silk.

PM

Speaker – Jan Hazzard

Talk – Scintillating Scraps 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 22 September  – workshop

Jan Hassard

Scintillating Scraps/Scrap Logs

See workshop page for full details

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday 23 November  

UFO Day

Lower Hardres 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Saturday 7 December   AGM

Doors open at 2pm

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2020

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Skip to toolbar